Just Passing By…

I wanted to make sure I didn’t go TOO long without a post…

I can’t say with any definitive reason why I have not been writing and/or posting.  I just haven’t been motivated, and I guess, I’ve been a little blocked.  I’m trying to sort it out, but the things that normally flash into that abyss I call my brain just aren’t flashing lately.  I come home from work “tired”.  I’m just not sure what it is yet, that’s keeping me shut down.  I’ll eventually figure it out, though.  I’m a problem solver.  It’s what I do. 🙂

Even my racing hobby with iRacing has slipped some.  I think similar illusive reasons are the culprit.  There is also concern over a friend who shares the racing thing with me.  He’s not even 50 yet and he is in the hospital fighting to recover from a stroke.  There are a lot of people wishing and praying for him.  I, personally, believe he’ll pull through with time, but I will not deny the shock I’ve experienced since finding out about this.  I guess it has to do with it being someone that is close to the same age and it’s someone that seemed healthy, active and well… just a good guy.  Crazy.

Like I said… just passing by.

Not gone, just lurking in the shadows at the moment…

Leave a Reply

