Something Else… can’t leave it be.

chisel stoneA new page on Mindracing 9…

I did a little editing the other night on a fantasy scene I had rattling around in my head.  I posted the first crack at it in my blog sometime back.  I decided to read it over again and made a couple of small adjustments.  It’s incomplete, but I think it has the potential to grow into something bigger.  With that in mind, I decided to give it a page here on Mindracing 9.  I don’t know if this will be a novel or a short story…  or a whatever.  I am just going to put stuff out there related to this.  I’ll try to “track” things so folks know when I’ve made edits, additions, etc.

Once again, I’d appreciate it if y’all gave it a read and let me know your thoughts.  Also, again, I don’t mind negative feedback.  If it sucks, please tell me why you think so.  If it’s good, please tell me why you think so.  If you have an idea about where you’d like to see the story go, by all means, speak up. 🙂

Getting feedback is a huge motivation for me to make an effort to do more.  It would be a very cool thing to get published “for real” some day, but I would be happy to know that I’ve entertained some folks with what I’m doing right here.  It’s the gamer in me that drives this.  It’s not about wanting an audience for a show or to make money (that would be nice, though) so much as a desire to provide something that somebody will have fun reading.  I used to DM/GM (that s dungeon master/game master for the “layman”) tabletop role-playing games a lot.  The most enjoyment I got out of it was when I knew my players were getting into their characters and the adventure/story I was laying out before them.  It had nothing to do with being “in charge” or the leader or looking for some ego trip.  I just loved being able to rile up the players’ imaginations and see them get hooked on the adventure.  When I knew they were into it, my motivation between game nights to get them more was through the roof.  If they weren’t into it, I encouraged them to let me know and give me ideas to work with.  That ‘s what made me a good DM/GM.  I’m hoping to be the same way as a writer, I suppose.  So, help me out, huh?

Anyway, I hope you enjoy.  Thanks in advance for letting me know what you think.

Catch ya again soon.

Leave a Reply

