WTF? Author? NOT!!! :-P

MadKeyboardingSo, I just re-read

the chapter 8 post for Mind the Shadows.

I’ve done better… way better.  I usually don’t make those kinds of mistakes in my writing.  Missing a word or two, grammar problems… wtf?  I know I’m amateur, but damn.  Even I should do better than that, especially if I’m going to “publish” what I write.  I have done better than that.  I need to do better than that.  Sorry to those that have read it.  I’ll definitely try to do better.

I think Mind the Shadows might need some changes… maybe an overhaul…  an enema? I’m not sure what specifically is missing, but I think I lost interest because of some sort of self-imposed “barrier” I could not figure out how to get past.  I know it’s first person, and describing what Marek is/was feeling and how he sees/saw things is a good thing.  BUT…  I’m wondering if I’ve written too much of that “good thing”.  I need some more action in it.

Please, tell me if you think I’m right.

I don’t think I’ll change from writing as Marek (1st person) just yet, but I might get a little more “shallow”(???).  I’ll try to create more action and story progression versus interaction and, what I think is, character development.  Remember… AMATEUR.  This is where I could use some help/feedback.  Ask questions.  Tell me it sucks, if you want, but tell me why you think it sucks.  I would actually appreciate that.

Leave a Reply

