Tempus Fugit…

I just looked at the date of my last post.  I’m having a hard time wrapping my around the fact that it’s been that long… over a month.  I was trying not to let that happen… sorry.

I’m not sure why, exactly, I have let this blog thingy go cold.  I’ve got no good excuse.  I know I’ve been doing some other stuff, but not so much that I’ve HAD to neglect this.  I dunno <sigh>…

So, anyway…

Got to visit my daughter a couple of weeks ago.  It was good to see her.  She’s doing well.  College life seems to suit her.  It makes me proud.  Good going, kid.

I ran the 24 Hours of Le Mans last weekend.  Well… I ran 21 hours of it anyway, with Ridin’ Shotgun Motorsports on iRacing.  I had a lot of fun in spite of not being able to complete it.  We found a software bug, of all things.  One of my teammates had to pit for some repairs.  He gets in the pit box and the repair timer doesn’t start counting down.  The car won’t restart.  There was nothing we could do to get things going again, and we know that’s not how iRacing handles that.  Needless to say, we were disappointed, but we still had a ton of fun.  The endurance races are something in my hobby I probably enjoy the most.  I can’t wait until the Daytona 24 🙂

I haven’t been writing at all.  So, it isn’t just the blog that I’ve neglected.  I guess I got a little burnt? I really don’t know.  I do know that I would sit down in here, and it just wouldn’t happen.  I would get focused on something else.  In some cases, I never even came into my office.  I was spending time with the wife, watching TV and just doing other shit.

Anyway, I’ll cut it off here.  I’ll end things with a sorry for leaving ya hanging (if you were actually).  I think I’m getting some motivation to start being a terror to the English language again… you’ve been warned 😛

 

Leave a Reply

