Return to Normal?

So, I’m sitting here in my racing/gaming rig partially watching my buddy, his brother and another friend play World of Tanks on my buddy’s Twitch stream.  I’m plugged into their TeamSpeak channel so that I can make comments… or not.  I’m also listening to an album on Spotify that has music inspired by Fast and Furious.  And now I’ve decided to start typing on this here blog thingy.

I don’t know if I’m tired or bored.  It feels like tired, though.  If I wasn’t tired, I’d likely be more enthusiastic about this and other things I’d like to do.  I guess I’m still adjusting to the longer work days.  It’s amazing the difference that adding an hour to the work day has made for me.  That and the longer commute has me leaving early and getting home a lot later – couple hours or more – each day versus when I had my 4-mile commute.  I used to come home for lunch, too; another difference.  Oh well, I’ll get used to it.

My daughter seems to have taken to being a college student living away from home quite well.  She has found some friends to game with and seems to be getting along with her roommate.  I’m proud of her… very proud of her.  I think her academic success will continue.

So, Mind the Shadows and other things…

Yeah…

It’s time to get back at that writing thing.  It’s not a secret that I’ve been distracted with all the changes in my life.  But I no longer see that as an excuse to not be writing.  I do need to get the muse stoked again, though.  I haven’t had good story thoughts in my head very much lately… hardly at all.  So, suggestions are welcome.  I guess I really could use some thoughtful feedback on Mind the Shadows, or maybe some thoughts on what y’all would like to see me try to write.  Seriously, talk to me.  I’ll likely crank crap out anyway, but your feedback might keep the crap from smelling too bad 😉

I’ve been racing a little again.  It’s good to be back turning laps on iRacing.  I rep’d Ridin’ Shotgun Motorsports pretty well the other night.  I won a league race.  It wasn’t anything spectacular, but I kept the car clean and MOSTLY on the track.  The leader had some issues and my steady run allowed me to cash in and take the top spot on the podium at the end.  Dramatic or not, a win feels good.

Well, I guess that’s it for now.  I like to keep my posts as short as possible for you guys.  I don’t wanna bore you to death. Catch y’all next time.

Leave a Reply

