Drive-by Blogging

Well, the kid’s at school.  Her classes started today.  I hope it’s working out for her.  I imagine it is.  She’s got the skills to handle school.  I’m very proud of her.  I think she’s got some life lessons to learn that she could have learned at home, but it will work out.

So, starting my fourth week at the new job.  I’m liking it.  I’ve got a ways to go, but now that I’m learning a little about the major project and getting familiar with the “lay of the land”, I’m getting more relaxed and finding it easier to apply myself.  I’m still getting used to this 9/80 schedule, but I do see some benefits to being off every other Friday.  I still think this was a good move.  I miss my 4-mile commute and coming home for lunch any time I wanted, but this new job is more appealing than what I saw on the horizon at the other place.

Started racing again.  Yep 🙂  Had a blast the other night running at Road Atlanta in the Lotus 79.  Even got my team owner, Adam, to whip me up a Ridin’ Shotgun Motorsports paint job.  I represented, too, for the most part.  I ended the last lap early with a self spin, but had some awesome racing up to that point.  I just let the car get the best of me with low fuel and worn tires.  Still had a decent finish.  Won’t complain.  This week is Zandvoort.  It’s a pretty fun track for the L79.

Well, that’s it for now.  Just wanted to drop by blog land and say, “Hi.”

So…

Hi.  😉

Leave a Reply

