Post Ass Whip…

Well that first week at the new job was an ass whip. But…  It was a good thing.  I like the new job.  The learning curve is MONSTROUS!!!  I’m gonna love some of the challenges.  There is so much to learn and what seems to be a good bunch of folks to work with.

There is much less angst going to work now.  Yeah, I’m kind of a wuss when it comes to dealing with new jobs.  I guess it’s because I want to make a good impression as soon as possible.  I want to be a valuable member of the team right away.  Some of it was the other big changes that came with the job, a longer day and a much longer commute.  I have less personal time during the week since I work a 9-hour day and have every other Friday off.  The Friday thing seems kinda cool, but I’ll have to get used to 10 hours at work plus about an hour round-trip.  I got very used to being 4 miles from work and having the opportunity to come home for lunch on a near daily basis.

I was actually looking forward to going to work today…

This weekend iRacing hosted the 24 Hours at Spa.  With the new job and a week out of town the week before, I had no chance to prep for this team endurance racing event. But Ridin’ Shotgun Motorsports put a car on the grid and ended up doing quite well.  There were some trials to be sure, but they worked out a podium (3rd place) finish.  Nice going, boys.  I can’t wait until the next endurance race.  I am definitely wanting to get back into iRacing.  I’ve… missed it.

Next on the list of shit to do is get the daughter to college.  I’ll let you know how that goes…

Later 😉

Leave a Reply

