Not as Planned…

I’ve spent the last 90+ minutes working on a blog post that I just decided to save for later. It’s about a big issue in gaming.  Well, the part I’m focused on is a big issue that tends to slow and/or stop folks from resolving issues in general, not just this issue in gaming. Nonetheless, I’m saving it for later when I have a bit more motivation to complete it in a manner that gets my point out there. I have to think on it a bit more.  Then I’ll finish and post it.

So, how’s your night going?…  oh yeah, I’m the one that was doing the typing. I’m the dumb-ass that’s been writing and decided to not use it.  Hmmmm.

My night is going fine.  Thanks for asking.  I’ve been sitting here listening to music by Audio Machine and James Dooley and typing my ass off.  Now I have nothing to post.  Well, I have something to post, but it’s not ready yet?  AAAARRRRGGGHH

Dumb-ass

Weekend’s coming.  ALL HAIL THE WEEKEND!!!

Yeah, the dice are up there next to typing psycho guy because I’ve got gaming on the brain. My buddy needs to get this Shadowrun game going.  I’m jonesing bad.  E.D.I. is waiting to be released upon the world… heh, heh, heh… ye’ve been warned.

I’ve been thinking about trying to do a video blog now and then.  I got a web cam a bit ago for this gaming thing I’ll be doing over the Internet with my buddy.  I thought it might be fun to get a bit more use out of it.  Would you folks like to see my ugly mug talking now and then versus my usual butchery of the American-English language in typed form?  I’ll probably do a recording then upload it to YouTube the first time.  It will give me a chance to edit anything that is particularly stupid over whatever level of stupid I deem “nominal” <grin>.  I could stream live, though.  That allows for near-real-time interaction because folks can use the chat channel that will be attached to the stream.  I don’t know.  It’s just something I’m mentally kicking around.  Let me know what you think.

Well, what next… SQUIRREL!!!!

squirrel

I wasn’t kidding 😛

 

 

Leave a Reply

