Friday…

friday Another weekend in view.  Can’t say I’m complaining.  I work to live.  I DON’T live to work…  well… unless it was work I really liked to do… then it wouldn’t necessarily be work for me… things that make you go hmmm.

So, here’s a throwback for ya.  I just felt the need to listen to it.  I hope the link works for you.  I’ve never put a link like this in my posts.  The Last Starfighter.  I still think it’s a good movie, and I love the theme music.

Okay, on to other shit…

Mind the Shadows

I’ve got 7 chapters out there.  Who has read them? Huh?  I can’t HEAR you!  I need feedback folks.  Is it too slow?  Is it amateur?  Does it suck?  Come on, folks.  I’m  giving a freebie story here.  If it’s worthless, so be it.  I’m writing it anyway because I’m enjoying the experience, and I’m learning how to just maybe get better at this word-smithing thing.  If it’s worth a shit, though, I’d like to hear that, too.  ‘Cause I might charge something for the next one. <grin> I think it would be totally awesome to get paid for my creativity.  I loved running tabletop RPGs, especially the looks in the players eyes when I was helping get their characters (and them) into a good story that I cooked up.  I would love to do the same thing with my stories for readers.

I’m not looking to make a living on it (that would be freakin’ great), but it would be real cool, however, to get published and make some money to support my “bad habits”… you know gaming, iRacing, more RPG game stuff or maybe have some fun money for the wife and me.  We could use a little extra money to fix up the house the way she wants it.  I could maybe get back Home more often.  You know, crazy stuff like that 🙂

Anyway, it would be very cool to hear that folks have given Mind the Shadows a read and what they think about it.  If everybody hates it, bear with me.  I’ll try other things.  I got other crap rattling around in that squishy grey glop I’m supposed to call my brain.  Besides, it’s the DM (Dungeon Master) in me that does this stuff, and the DM needs to know is spinning a good yarn for his players.  😉

Wow, I haven’t seen this movie in a long time.  I’m listening to the main theme for it now.

It was a most excellent sci-fi movie.  I think Disney made it.  I loved it as a kid.

Oh yeah, I think I mentioned that my buddy is setting up to run a Shadowrun 4th edition game for a small group of us.  We’re going to be using Fantasy Grounds to play our tabletop RPG online.  I probably also mentioned that I’m looking very forward to it.  In fact, I got motivated/inspired the other day and came up with a character concept.  I’m running a dark character for a change.  He’s a hacker (known as a decker in SR).  He also dabbles in using drones.  I whipped up a background on him that I’ll have to post after we get the game going.  I’m not ready to reveal E.D.I. just yet, in case any of the folks in the gaming group happen to follow my blog thingy here.  Yeah, ‘Eddy’ is going to be fun to play.  He’s going to be pretty hardcore.  I thought about using him – or someone like him – in Mind the Shadows as a villain.  Marek would not like this guy.

Okay, I’m outa here for now.  My buddy just got online to stream.  I’m part of his “Peanut Gallery”.  Check it out on Twitch.  I’ve got some other ideas to ponder, too, now that I’m sitting here thinking about Shadowrun and Mind the Shadows.  Remember, I NEED FEEDBACK for Mind The Shadows.  I’ll love hearing from you, and I’ll really appreciate it.

Later… 🙂

Leave a Reply

