Just Passing By Today

Here’s what’s going on.

So, the wife and I skipped Super Bowl Sunday and went out to dinner.  We went to a place called Simply Fondue.  I think it’s a pretty cool experience.  We’ve been there a few times, just the two of us and with a group.  It can be fun either way.  <sarcasm> I still have to wonder at paying such a large sum of money to cook my own food, though ;-P  </sarcasm>  Seriously, though, if you want to do something different for dinner out, it can be fun.  It’s fun to do these things with the wife anyway 😉

Survival Sunday…

I mentioned before that I have been playing 7 Days to Die.  It’s a zombie apocalypse survival game.  It can be very frustrating, but overall, it’s a lot of fun.  My buddy streams the game on Sundays (Survival Sunday; hint, hint) from his perspective, but any of us that are in the game can be heard on the stream via our voice chat.  We have a lot of fun running from digital zombies and trying to make digital weapons to kill said digital zombies.  Oh yeah, digital shelter, food and water are also critical to our digital survival.  The best part, though, is the group dynamic and many of the “wonderful and inspiring” things we say.  Check it out.  We play starting about 5pm Central on Sunday evenings.  Hell, check out my buddy’s twitch channel either way.  Here’s the link: Dabbu21.

Daytona 500

Now don’t get all wound up about the possibility of me going to see the Daytona 500.  That’s not happening this year.

I’m driving in it.

Yep, the #90 Ridin’ Shotgun Motorsports Ford Fusion will be piloted by none other than little old me.  <grin>

Okay, it’s an iRacing thing.  The Pacific Majors league that I’m in is hosting a full-length Daytona 500.  It will be live streamed on YouTube on February 21 starting about 8pm Central.  I’ll try to throw out more details later for those that might be interested in watching a more amateur version of the real thing.

Well, that’s about all I got time for today.  Yes, I’m at work, but I wanted to get in a quick blog before I step into the world of high-tech problem solving for the day.  I’ve been a little more busy at work (probably a good thing), and it’s been taking more mental energy.  So, when I get home at night, I have been preferring to chill/vegetate a bit more than what has been normal for the past few months.  I haven’t forgotten this or Mind the Shadows or whatever, but I gotta pay the bills.  Slacking at work is not an option if I want to keep food on the table and internet access.  I’ll get some more work done on Mind the Shadows pretty quick, I think.  I’ve got Chapter 7 fleshed out pretty good, so I should be pulling the trigger on that sooner than later.

Thoughts? Rants?  Let me know what you think.  Catch ya later!

Leave a Reply

