Always a Good Time

So, I went off my normal Saturday night, home alone rail.  I went from watching my best friend and a couple of mutual friends playing 7 Days to Die on his Twitch stream to playing with them.  Normally, I would watch them on the stream and surf the net, play some music and maybe do some writing.  Tonight I just wanted to “hang out” with my buddy.  So, I joined his multi-player game.  I had a great time.

I’ve known Matt for over 25 years.  We became the best of friends by the time we finished tech school together.  He has become family to me.

Every time I visit Home, I make it a point to spend some time with him.  It’s been a while since I’ve been Home, too.  Maybe that’s why I felt so compelled to join in the game tonight.  I need to make sure to do that more often.  I ended up having a lot of fun.  It might not be as good as being there, but it was still time with my friend.  I’m very thankful for that.

I know this might sound sappy, but if you have a close friend that lives far away, you understand.  And if you’re like me, you don’t have many friends anyway.  That’s not a complaint.  It’s a fact of life based on choices I have made.  And I have discovered over the years that those choices were not bad at all.  Again, I am thankful for a friend that has not let the distance be a problem.  Thanks, Matt.  Thanks.

Leave a Reply

