Hump Day…

Huh… where to start?

Sunday (November 15th)

The “Garage Project” progressed nicely that day.  I’m rehabbing my garage.  I was originally trying to make it a “man-cave”, but that vision has had REALITY poured all over it.  So, I’m trying to get a bit more climate… resistance… out there, some more efficiency in storage and, as a result, some more floor space for a workshop-like area.  Ultimately, I need some more space for working on my bikes and handling the home projects that pop up.

The evening brought me to “race day” with the Pacific Majors league in which I compete on iRacing.  We ran our version of the Brazilian Grand Prix.  iRacing has the 2k8/2k9′ ish Williams Toyota Formula 1 car.  I had a lot of fun.  The race was even professionally “broadcast” on YouTube by the Global SimRacing Channel.  I got a few moments of fame, too.  Go here to catch my time on TV.  This simracing stuff is getting “real”.  There are real sponsors and professional broadcasts.  I heard or read somewhere that there’s even an actual motor sports channel in Europe that broadcasts races from one or two of the European racing leagues that are run on iRacing.  Crazy… but cool

Monday, Tuesday, Hump Day

Work, work, work…  pick up the kid, pick up the kid, pick up the kid 😉  My daughter is in a pit orchestra for a high school play, and rehearsals have been going late into the evening after school.  Those kids are busting their asses.  Can’t say I’m not proud of what she has done playing music.  She’s pretty good from what I’ve heard myself and been told by instructors, directors, etc.

Aside from that, I’ve still had gaming on my mind.  So, with downtime at work and free time at home, I find myself perusing blogs and articles about tabletop gaming.  I miss it.  I miss, at least, what it was to me “back in the day”; heh, heh, heh.  Anyway, I ran across a blog post today by a guy named Michael “Stargazer” Wolf.  In his blog post, he talks about Alternity.  Alternity is/was a sci-fi tabletop role playing game that was created and published by TSR (now Wizards of the Coast), the folks that created many versions of the greatest (in my opinion) tabletop RPG ever, Dungeons & Dragons.  Unfortunately, Wizards quite supporting Alternity, but before they did, I had a ton of fun playing.  In fact, I ran a campaign with my group at the time that lasted over 18 months.  I believe we all had fun.  Reading that blog post made me think of running that campaign and how much fun I had then.  Again, it made me miss gaming.  Nonetheless, click those links up there for Michael Wolf and his blog post.  He’s a pretty cool gamer guy with some good ideas.

Okay, enough jibberish…

Hey, audience, hit me back.  Comment on these posts.  Say nice things. Bitch at me.  Rip on my fledgling story, Mind the Shadows.  TALK TO ME 0_O

Later 😉

Leave a Reply

