Monday Morning Dump

Not a bad weekend to be had.  I got a short bike ride in on Saturday.  I got some work done in my garage.  I competed in the iRacing World Cup tournament.  Now I sit here on Monday morning in not such a bad mood o_0  I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but I’ll take it over being miserable on a Monday morning.

I’ll admit it.  I’m a chunk.  I’ve gained some of the weight back that I lost over the past couple of years.  I like to mountain bike.  I like cycling, but especially off road.  I just have not been deeply interested in it this year like I have in the past, so any excuse (not really excuses, per se) has been a “good” excuse not to get myself together and go for a ride.  That is going to have to change.  My blood pressure is up again, and I simply need to be in a little better shape.  Tonight, I go for a 30-minute walk.  I have decided to simply do some form of exercise at least 3 times a week.  Wish me luck…

I did get some work done on my crappy garage.  I tore it down to the studs a few months ago.  I finally got some insulation up on a couple of walls Saturday in an effort to bring about better climate control.  I have a little way to go, but it felt kinda good to make some progress.  My intent is a place for some storage and a work space to work on bikes and my sim rig for iRacing.  I intend to get all the insulation up before Christmas, so I’m not doing too bad on that progress.  Electrical, drywall and garage door to go.

The World Cup tournament for iRacing was less than stellar this year for my Texas Club compatriots.  We were eliminated this year for many reasons.  The biggest reason was lack of participation by those that have been there in the past few years.  We’ve got some pretty good drivers.  They just weren’t around this year to help keep a dog in the fight.  Unfortunately, real life has to take precedence over our virtual racing careers.  What a shame.  😉  Maybe next year.

Leave a Reply

